Fire District No. 3

TOWNSHIP OF HANOVER, COUNTY OF MORRIS

OCTOBER 7, 2021

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING THE COMPENSATION FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS

RESOLUTION 21-10-07-95

WHEREAS, *N.J.S.A.* 40A:14-88 provides that each member of the Board of Fire Commissioners shall receive as compensation such amounts as the Board shall fix; and

WHEREAS, *N.J.S.A.* 40A:14-88 further provides that the compensation so fixed shall be subject to review by the governing body wherein the Fire District is located; and

WHEREAS, the compensation for members of the Board is set forth in Schedule A to the resolution.

NOW THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED by the Commissioners of Fire District No. 3 in the Township of Hanover, County of Morris, as follows:

- (1) The Commissioners shall receive the compensation set forth on the attached schedule subject to review by the governing body of the municipality.
- (2) A copy of this resolution shall be forwarded to the governing body of the municipality upon adoption.

It is hereby certified that this resolution is adopted by the Board of Fire Commissioners on this 7th day of October, 2021

Steven J. Cornine, Secretary

SCHEDULE A

January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2021

Commissioner Chairman	\$2,500.00 per year
Commissioner Vice-Chairperson	\$2,500.00 per year
Commissioner Treasurer	\$2,500.00 per year
Commissioner Secretary	\$2,500.00 per year
Commissioner Clerk	\$2,500.00 per year

A commissioner shall be paid on a prorated basis, quarterly, based on the duration of their term served within that period, to a annual compensation not to exceed the schedule above.

Fire District No. 3

TOWNSHIP OF HANOVER, COUNTY OF MORRIS

Certification

I, **Steven J. Cornine**, Secretary of the Board of Fire Commissioners of Fire District No. 3, Township of Hanover, County of Morris, State of New Jersey, hereby certify that the Commissioners at a meeting held on the 7th day of **October**, 2021 duly adopted the attached resolution;

21-10-07-95 RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING THE COMPENSATION FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS

This resolution was introduced by Co	mmissioner:				
X Cornine 🗆	DeSimone □ Dugan □ Dugan, Jr. □ O'Hare				
and was seconded by Commissioner					
□ Cornine □	DeSimone X Dugan □ Dugan, Jr. □ O'Hare				
Record of the Vote					

	Cornine	DeSimone	Dugan	Dugan, Jr.	O'Hare
Yes	X	X	X	X	X
No					
Abstain					
Absent					

Steven J. Cornine, Secretary